MLB Baseball

#43
Dan Winkler
ERA S K
1.46 0 25
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 2/2/1990 Birthplace: Effingham, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
June 19 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 10-2 on Friday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Tuesday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.76 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Dan Winkler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Saturday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Saturday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.83 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Friday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.44 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Wednesday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.46 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Sunday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.51 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 27 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE1:42 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.54 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Wednesday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.56 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 24 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Sunday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.59 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-3 on Friday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Tuesday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Sunday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 15 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Saturday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 13-12 on Sunday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Tuesday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Monday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Dan Winkler improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Sunday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Saturday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Tuesday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 2 2 2 2 1 0 2 1.80 10.80
2016 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.43 0.00
2017 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 14.1 7 4 4 1 6 0 18 0.91 2.51
2018 Atl 4 0 2 - 5 69 0 0 60.1 52 27 23 3 20 1 69 1.19 3.43
2019 Atl 3 1 0 - 1 27 0 0 21.2 18 14 12 5 11 0 22 1.34 4.98
2020 ChC 0 0 0 - 1 18 0 0 18.1 11 7 6 3 11 0 18 1.20 2.95
2021 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 27 0 0 24.2 15 4 4 1 15 0 25 1.22 1.46
Career 9 2 2 - 7 162 0 0 143.1 105 58 51 15 65 1 158 1.19 3.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 69 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Atl 27 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2021 ChC 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 162 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 139 96 90 93.7 31.24
Slider 29 85 80 82.5 6.52
Changeup 1 90 90 90 .22
Cut Fastball 276 93 87 91.1 62.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.